my profile / private messages | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Bored   » The Bored™   » Everything™ and then Some   » i just got fired!

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: i just got fired!
nose over tail

Member # 57

Member Rated:

posted March 08, 2004 14:09      Profile for nose over tail   Email nose over tail   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
that's right. i've been working at subway for the last two months. and i just got fired for giving away a big, gallon-sized bag of mustard. good lord. being unemployed sucks when you're trying to save up money to get an apartment.
Posts: 304 | From: evansville | Registered: Oct 2001  |  IP: Logged
Christy K.

Member # 207

Rate Member

posted March 08, 2004 14:35      Profile for Christy K.   Email Christy K.   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Who did you give a gallon sized bag of mustard to? And more importantly, what is that person going to do with a GALLON SIZED bag of mustard! Sorry for the loss.. but maybe you should work for Quiznos and teach Subway a lesson.

--Christy

--------------------
Arf arf

Posts: 66 | From: LA | Registered: Feb 2004  |  IP: Logged
thechaostheory

Member # 30

Member Rated:

posted March 08, 2004 15:37      Profile for thechaostheory   Email thechaostheory   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
ha, i used to work at subway, gave away free subs to my friends like it was my job. subway is wack anyways, it was my first job at the age of 16 and they gave me a key, money duties, and the alarm code after a month and made me a closing manager...take it as a good thing that they fired you. i used to take big bags of pickles....i love pickels....

--------------------
you're everything i lived for.....forever got shorter

Daniel

Member # 54

Member Rated: